Grimes Shares New Song, "Medieval Warfare," from "Suicide Squad" Soundtrack | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, February 27th, 2024  

Grimes Shares New Song, “Medieval Warfare,” from “Suicide Squad” Soundtrack

Suicide Squad: The Album Due Out August 5

Aug 03, 2016 Grimes Bookmark and Share

Suicide Squad is the next DC Comics film to hit the big screen (Warner Bros. have years of DC films planned) and is due out this Friday. The soundtrack features a mishmash of artists and collaborations, but also includes a new song from Grimes. The song has now premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Radio show and you can listen below, along with an interview with Grimes, who said she was so happy she cried when she found out they wanted her to do a song for Suicide Squad. Above is a Suicide Squad skull image of Grimes.

March’s Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice raked in the cash, but got a very split response from fans and critics. Hopefully Suicide Squad, which features a team of super villains brought together by the government to combat a greater evil, will get a better reception from fans, although the professional reviews released so far haven’t been much better.

David Ayer, whose last film was the Brad Pitt WWII tank drama Fury, is the director. Suicide Squad stars Jared Leto as The Joker, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Will Smith as Deadshot, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne as Enchantress, Karen Fukuhara as Katana, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Killer Croc, Jay Hernandez as El Diablo, Adam Beach as Slipknot, and Viola Davis as Amanda Waller. Ben Affleck’s Batman has a cameo as well. Ike Barinholtz, Scott Eastwood, Raymond Olubowale, Alex Meraz, Jim Parrack, and Common are also featured.

Suicide Squad: The Album Tracklist:

1) Skrillex & Rick Ross - “Purple Lamborghini”
2) Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign (feat. X Ambassadors) -
“Sucker For Pain”
3) Twenty One Pilots - “Heathens”
4) Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) [Feat. Mark Ronson] - “Standing In The Rain”
5) Kehlani - “Gangsta”
6) Kevin Gates - “Know Better”
7) Grace - “You Don’t Own Me (feat. G-Eazy)”
8) Eminem - “Without Me”
9) Skylar Grey - “Wreak Havoc”
10) Grimes - “Medieval Warfare”
11) Panic! At the Disco - “Bohemian Rhapsody”
12) War - “Slippin’ Into Darkness”
13) Creedence Clearwater Revival - “Fortunate Son”
14) ConfidentialMX - “I Started A Joke (feat. Becky Hanson)”


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.