Hayden Thorpe Announces “Moondust For My Diamond” Deluxe Edition, Shares New Song “Polygod” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, March 4th, 2024  

Hayden Thorpe Announces “Moondust For My Diamond” Deluxe Edition, Shares New Song “Polygod”

Moondust For My Diamond - Every Piece of Dust Due Out August 19 via Polyvinyl

Jul 28, 2022 Photography by Jack Johnstone
Bookmark and Share

Hayden Thorpe, former singer for British art-rockers Wild Beasts, has announced a deluxe edition of his newest album, Moondust For My Diamond. The reissue, entitled Moondust For My Diamond - Every Piece of Dust, will feature four new songs and four remixes of songs from the original album. Thorpe has shared a video for a new reissue song, “Polygod.” View the Andy Little-directed video below, along with the reissue’s tracklist and cover art.

In a press release, Thorpe states: “Every Piece of Dust brings into the family all of the stray songs that were written alongside Moondust For My Diamond. I think of this release as a Director’s Cut—indulging some of the choices that went unmade up until now. There’s a mini-grief that happens when you finish off and move on from a record—you almost have to say, ‘I’m moving on forever.’ However these songs stave off execution day for some time yet.”

Moondust For My Diamond was released last July via Domino. It features the singles “The Universe Is Always Right,” which was one of our Songs of the Week, “Parallel Kingdom,” also one of our Songs of the Week, and “Metafeeling,” which also made a Songs of the Week appearance.

Thorpe’s debut solo album, Diviner, came out in 2019 via Domino.

Read our interview with Hayden Thorpe on Diviner.

Read our Self-Portrait feature with Hayden Thorpe.

Moondust For My Diamond Deluxe Tracklist:

1. Material World
2. The Universe Is Always Right
3. No Such Thing
4. Parallel Kingdom
5. Golden Ratio
6. Metafeeling
7. Hotel November Tango
8. Rational Heartache
9. Spherical Time II
10. Suspended Animation
11. Runaway World
12. Polygod
13. Cast In Silver
14. In The Drift
15. Outside In
16. The Universe Is Always Right (Hinako Omori remix)
17. Parallel Kingdom (Nakhane remix)
18. Golden Ratio (Deep Throat Choir remix)
19. Metafeeling (James Adrian Brown remix)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.