Interpol Announces New Album “El Pintor” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, March 2nd, 2024  

Interpol Announces New Album “El Pintor”

Due Out September 9 On Matador

Jun 05, 2014 Interpol Bookmark and Share

On September 9 Interpol will release their new album, El Pintor. The follow-up to their self-titled fourth album was recorded at the Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound in New York City. James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters) was in the producer’s seat, while mixing was handled by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails). Check out the tracklist and behind the scenes video below. You can also revisit the band’s forthcoming tour dates here.


1. All the Rage Back Home

2. My Desire

3. Anywhere

4. Same Town, New Story

5. My Blue Supreme

6. Everything Is Wrong

7. Breaker 1

8. Ancient Ways

9. Tidal Wave

10. Twice as Hard



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.