Iron & Wine Announce New Album “Ghost on Ghost” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, May 24th, 2024  

Iron & Wine Announce New Album “Ghost on Ghost”

Out April 16 Via Nonesuch

Jan 31, 2013 Iron & Wine Bookmark and Share

On April 16, Iron & Wine will release Ghost on Ghost, the follow up to 2011 album, Kiss Each Other Clean.

That’s the artwork above—a shot from photographer Barbara Crane’ “Private Lives” series.” Ghost on Ghostwas produced by longtime collaborator Brian Deck.

“This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few,” says frontman (and sole member) Sam Beam of the recording process.

Check out the tracklist and lead single “Lovers’ Revolution” below.


1. Caught in the Briars

2. The Desert Babbler

3. Joy

4. Low Light Buddy of Mine

5. Graces for Saints and Ramblers

6. Grass Windows

7. Singers and the Endless Song

8. Sundown (Back in the Briars)

9. Winter Prayers

10. New Mexico’s No Breeze

11. Lovers’ Revolution

12. Baby Center Stage



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.