Iron & Wine Announces Archival Compilation Series, Shares Track "Everyone's Summer of '95" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 28th, 2024  

Iron & Wine Announces Archival Compilation Series, Shares Track “Everyone’s Summer of ‘95”

Out Feb. 24

Jan 09, 2015 Iron & Wine Bookmark and Share

Musical artist Sam Beam, a.k.a. Iron & Wine, has announced the upcoming release of an ongoing archival recording series, kicking off next month with Archive Series Volume No. 1. The first entry’s 16 tracks naturally starts from the beginning, containing all kinds of unreleased material recorded during the sessions that produced Beam’s 2002 debut The Creek Drank the Cradle. For fans that have clamored for Beam to return to his bedroom roots, the compilation could be as close as they’re ever going to get. Scroll down below to listen to the included cut “Everyone’s Summer of ‘95” and view the full tracklist. Archive Series Volume No. 1 comes out Feb. 24 on Beam’s very own label, Black Cricket.

Archive Series Volume No. 1

01. Slow Black River
02. The Wind Is Low
03. Eden
04. Two Hungry Blackbirds
05. Freckled Girl
06. Judgement
07. Sing Song Bird
08. Beyond The Fence
09. Quarters In APocket
10. Loretta
11. Everyone’s Summer of ‘95
12. Minor Piano Keys
13. Your Sly Smile
14. Halfway To Richmond
15. Wade Across The Water
16. Postcard



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.