Iron & Wine Announces “Our Endless Numbered Days” Deluxe Reissue and Orchestral Shows, Shares Demo | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, April 19th, 2024  

Iron & Wine Announces “Our Endless Numbered Days” Reissue and Orchestral Shows, Shares Demo

Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe Edition) Due Out March 22 via Sub Pop; Listen to “Passing Afternoon (Demo)”

Jan 29, 2019 Photography by Kim Black Iron & Wine
Bookmark and Share

Iron & Wine (aka Sam Beam) has announced a deluxe reissue of his 2004-released second album, Our Endless Numbered Days, which features the classic “Naked as We Came.” The reissue includes eight previously unheard demos and Iron & Wine has shared one of those, for “Passing Afternoon.” Iron & Wine has also announced a select number of special shows where he will perform the album in its entirety with an orchestra. Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe Edition) is due out March 22 via Sub Pop. Check out “Passing Afternoon (Demo)” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art, as well as the tour dates.

The reissue comes with a 12-page booklet featuring liner notes from author Amanda Petrusich. Since its 2004 release Our Endless Numbered Days has sold over 556,000 copies. The special tour dates will feature the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the National Symphony Orchestra (in Washington, D.C.), and the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra. Composer David Campbell (Adele, Michael Jackson, Beck) is handling the arrangements and will also conduct the LA Philharmonic. Each show will include two sets, one featuring the orchestra and an acoustic set featuring songs from across Iron & Wine’s career. These are the only such shows planned.

Iron & Wine’s last album was 2017’s Beast Epic.

Read our 2017 interview with Iron & Wine on Beast Epic.

Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe Edition) Tracklist:

1. On Your Wings
2. Naked as We Came
3. Cinder and Smoke
4. Sunset Soon Forgotten
5. Teeth in the Grass
6. Love and Some Verses
7. Radio War
8. Each Coming Night
9. Free Until They Cut Me Down
10. Fever Dream
11. Sodom, South Georgia
12. Passing Afternoon
13. Naked as We Came (demo)
14. Cinder and Smoke (demo)
15. Teeth in the Grass (demo)
16. Love and Some Verses (demo)
17. Free Until They Cut Me Down (demo)
18. Fever Dream (demo)
19. Sodom, South Georgia (demo)
20. Passing Afternoon (demo)

Iron & Wine Tour Dates:

Mar. 22 - Cincinnati, OH - Taft Hall w/ Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Mar. 24 - Los Angeles, CA - Disney Hall w/ Los Angeles Philarmonic
TBA - Washington, DC - Kennedy Center w/ National Symphony Orchestra

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.