Jessie Ware Officially Announces New Album, Shares “Alone” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, July 23rd, 2024  

Jessie Ware Officially Announces New Album, Shares “Alone”

Glasshouse Due Out October 20 via PMR/Friends Keep Secrets/Interscope

Sep 14, 2017 Jessie Ware Bookmark and Share

Jessie Ware has officially announced her new album, Glasshouse, and shared another song from it, “Alone.” Glasshouse is due out October 20 via PMR/Friends Keep Secrets/Interscope. Listen to “Alone” below, followed by the album’s tracklist. Above is the cover art for the album.

Ware recently shared a brand new song, “Midnight” (it was our #1 Song of the Week). She also shared a film noir video for “Midnight,” which was filmed on the Spanish island of Mallorca and described as the second part of a two-part story. Then she shared a video for another new song, “Selfish Love,” that is the first part of the story and tells a tale of infidelity that turns violent. “Selfish Love” was also one of our Songs of the Week.

“Alone” was co-written with Kid Harpoon (HAIM, Florence and the Machine). Ware had this to say about the song in a press release: “I’m so happy to be reunited with Kid Harpoon on this one. It’s a song about stealing time with your loved one, and longing for the simple declaration that they want the same.”

Of Glasshouse, which was influenced by the birth of Ware’s first child in 2016, the singer had this to say: “It became an album for my husband and my baby. It’s an apology, a confession, a love note, a declaration. It shows all my fears and all of my emotion.”

Glasshouse was recorded with Benny Blanco and also features collaborations with Felix and Hugo White (The Maccabees), Ed Sheeran, and Norwegian DJ/ producer Cashmere Cat.

Ware’s last album, sophomore effort Tough Love, was released in 2014 via PMR/Friends Keep Secrets/Interscope. In May 2016 Ware shared the new song, “Till the End,” which was written for the soundtrack to the film, Me Before You.

Read our 2014 interview with Jessie Ware.

Glasshouse Tracklist:


1 Midnight
2 Thinking About You
3 Stay Awake, Wait For Me
4 Your Domino
5 Alone
6 Selfish Love
7 First Time
8 Hearts
9 Slow Me Down
10 Finish What We Started
11 The Last Of The True Believers featuring Paul Buchanan
12 Sam


13 Love 2 Love
14 Till The End
15 Hearts (Acoustic)
16 Alone (Acoustic)
17 The Last Of The True Believers featuring Paul Buchanan (Acoustic)

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.