Joanna Newsom Unveils “Kingfisher,” ‘Have One on Me’ Tracklist | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 20th, 2024  

Joanna Newsom Unveils “Kingfisher,” ‘Have One on Me’ Tracklist

Triple LP Is Over Two Hours Long!

Feb 09, 2010 Joanna Newsom Photography by Annabel Mehran Bookmark and Share

You can now hear another song from Joanna Newsom‘s upcoming triple LP, Have One on Me (out worldwide February 23rd). It’s called “Kingfisher” and it’s streaming at Drag City’s site. The nine-minute-plus cut is one of 18 tracks off the nu-folkie’s third release, which runs two hours, eight minutes, and 10 seconds, according to the official tracklist. Check out that Renaissance Faire/vaguely Native American instrumentation!

Check out the epic Have One on Me list of songs below. (Via Pitchfork.)

Have One on Me:

01 Easy (6:04)
02 Have One on Me (11:02)
03 ‘81 (3:52)
04 Good Intentions Paving Company (7:02)
05 No Provenance (6:25)
06 Baby Birch (9:30)
07 On a Good Day (1:49)
08 You and Me, Bess (7:13)
09 In California (8:42)
10 Jackrabbits (4:23)
11 Go Long (8:03)
12 Occident (5:31)
13 Soft as Chalk (6:29)
14 Esme (7:56)
15 Autumn (8:02)
16 Ribbon Bows (6:11)
17 Kingfisher (9:11)
18 Does Not Suffice (6:45)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.