Kindness Announces New Album, Shares New Song "Hard to Believe" (Feat. Jazmine Sullivan) | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, February 27th, 2024  

Kindness Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Hard to Believe” (Feat. Jazmine Sullivan)

Something Like War Due Out September 6 via Female Energy

Jun 11, 2019 Kindness
Bookmark and Share

Kindness (aka Adam Bainbridge) has announced a new album, Something Like War, and shared a new song from it, “Hard to Believe,” which features Jazmine Sullivan. Something Like War is due out September 6 via Female Energy. Listen to “Hard to Believe” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Kindness’ last album was 2014’s Otherness. Since then Bainbridge has kept busy producing and collaborating with the likes of Solange and Blood Orange. Previously he shared two songs from the album: “Cry Everything” (which is a duet with previous collaborator Robyn) and “Lost Without” (which features Swedish singer Seinabo Sey, was co-written with Kelela, and was one of our Songs of the Week).

Something Like War Tracklist:

01 Sibambaneni
02 Raise Up
03 Lost Without [ft. Seinabo Sey]
04 Softness as a Weapon
05 Hard to Believe [ft. Jazmine Sullivan]
06 Who You Give Your Heart To [ft. Alexandria]
07 Samthing’s Interlude
08 Dreams Fall
09 The Warning [ft. Robyn]
10 Cry Everything
11 No New Lies [ft. Cosima]
12 Something Like a War [ft. Bahamadia]
13 Call It Down [ft. Cosima and Nadia Nair]

Kindness Tour Dates:

13 June 2019 - Kantine am Berghain - Berlin, DE
14 June 2019 - Oslo - London, UK

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.