Listen: Big Thief - "Paul" | Under The Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, October 16th, 2021  

Listen: Big Thief - “Paul”

Masterpiece Due Out May 27 via Saddle Creek

May 12, 2016 Photography by Sasha Arutyunova Big Thief
Bookmark and Share


Big Thief are a promising new band on Saddle Creek, perhaps the indie label’s most exciting new signee in several years. The four-piece are releasing their debut album, Masterpiece, on the label on May 27. Now they have shared the fourth single from the album, “Paul.” It follows their last single, “Humans.” Listen below. Also pick up Under the Radar‘s current print magazine issue to read our Pleased to Meet You interview with Big Thief’s Adrianne Lenker.

Big Thief Tour Dates:

Wed. June 1 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Thu. June 2 - Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Sat. June 4 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club w/ Nada Surf, Birds of Youth
Sun. June 5 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge w/ Sam Evian, Twain, Tiny Hazards
Sat. June 11 - St. Louis, MO @ Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room w/ M. Ward
Sun. June 12 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall w/ M. Ward
Mon. June 13 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bluebird w/ M. Ward
Thu. June 16 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall w/ M. Ward
Fri. June 17 - Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater w/ M. Ward
Fri. Sept. 23 - New York, NY @ Central Park Summerstage w/ Lucius, JD McPherson



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.