Listen: Iggy Pop (feat. Josh Homme) - “Break Into Your Heart” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, July 18th, 2024  

Listen: Iggy Pop (feat. Josh Homme) - “Break Into Your Heart”

Post Pop Depression Due Out March 18 via Loma Vista

Jan 25, 2016 Iggy Pop Bookmark and Share

Iggy Pop is releasing a new album, Post Pop Depression, on March 18 via Loma Vista. It’s produced by Josh Homme of Eagles of Death Metal and Queens of the Stone Age, who also plays on the album. Previously the song “Gardenia” was shared. Below is another song from the record, “Break Into Your Heart.”

The album also features Queens of the Stone Age/Dead Weather keyboardist/guitarist Dean Fertita and Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders and live the band is also joined by Queens of the Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen (guitar) and Chavez’s Matt Sweeney (bass). A short tour in planned for March.

The initial news of the album was via an interview with the duo in The New York Times. Homme compared the album to Iggy Pop’s 1977 album Lust for Life (which was a collaboration with David Bowie). Homme and Pop wrote the album together.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.