Listen: Liars' "Scissor" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, November 28th, 2023  

Listen: Liars’ “Scissor”

Sisterworld Gets Tracklist, Release Date

Dec 08, 2009 Liars Bookmark and Share

Last month we found out that the fifth LP from the noisy rock experimenters Liars finds them visiting the wonderful world of Sisterworld. Well, now we know much more about the American trio’s new creation. It’s coming out March 9th on Mute and now you can download a riotous track called “Scissor,” via the Sisterworld website. Check out the album tracklist below.

Vocalist/guitarist Angus Andrew had this to say about the soft-loud preview track, “Scissors”: “The song is built from some strange vocal interactions I was having with myself. It’s a description of someone realizing their own inadequacies.” Sounds pretty deep, but not too strange from a band that recorded a “story album” about the Salem witch trials (2004’s They Were Wrong, So We Drowned). Sisterworld is the group’s first full-length recorded in its entirely in the U.S. (specifically L.A.) since that time. Hope you enjoy the destruction.


01 Scissor
02 No Barrier Fun
03 Here Comes All the People
04 Drip
05 Scarecrows On a Killer Slant
06 I Still Can See an Outside World
07 Proud Evolution
08 Drop Dead
09 The Overachievers
10 Goodnight Everything
11 Too Much, Too Much



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.