Listen: LUH (WU LYF’s Ellery James Roberts + Ebony Hoorn) – “Beneath the Concrete” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, June 24th, 2024  

Listen: LUH (WU LYF’s Ellery James Roberts + Ebony Hoorn) – “Beneath the Concrete”

Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing Due Out May 6 via Mute

Mar 29, 2016 WU LYF Bookmark and Share

LUH, which stands for Lost Under Heaven, is the new band from ex-WU LYF frontman Ellery James Roberts and Ebony Hoorn. The duo are releasing their debut album, Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing, on May 6 via Mute. Now they have shared another song from the album, “Beneath the Concrete.” Listen below.

The album was produced by The Haxan Cloak and recorded on the remote British island of Osea. It includes the previously shared opening track, “I&I,” and the earlier single “Unites.” The band also previously shared a trailer for the album.

LUH Tour Dates:

6 May - Manchester, Deaf Institiute, UK
7 May - Bristol, Thekla, UK
9 May - London, XOYO, UK
10 May - Nottingham, Bodega, UK
15 May - Brussels, Les Nuits Botanique Festival, Belgium
18 May - Stockholm, Slakthuset, Sweden
19 May - Oslo, Parkteatret, Norway
20 May - Malmo, Babel, Sweden
21 May - Aarhus, Pop Revo Festival, Denmark
22 May - Copenhagan, Club Vega, Denmark
24 May - Cologne, Yuca, Germany
25 May - Munich, Storm, Germany
26 May - Hamburg, Nachtyasy, Germany
27 May - Neustrelitz, Immergut Festival, Germany
28 May - Kleinreifling, Seewiesenfest, Austria
2 June - Paris, Maroquinerie, France
3 June - Clermont Ferrand, Europavox Festival, France
4 June - Nimes, This Is Not A Love Song, France
11 June - London, Field Day festival, UK
15-17 July - Chicago, Pitchfork festival, USA


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.