Listen: Lykke Li Supergroup LIV Share New Song - “Dream Awake” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, June 17th, 2024  

Listen: Lykke Li Supergroup LIV Share New Song - “Dream Awake”

Band Also Features Peter Bjorn and John and Miike Snow Members and Producer Jeff Bhasker

Nov 11, 2016 Miike Snow Photography by Boe Marion Bookmark and Share

LIV is a new Swedish supergroup that features Lykke Li, her romantic partner Jeff Bhasker, Andrew Wyatt from Miike Snow, Pontus Winnberg from Miike Snow and Amason, and Peter Bjorn and John‘s Björn Yttling. In September the band was announced via the debut of their first song, “Wings of Love.” Then in October we were treated to a NSFW video for the song directed by Li in her directorial debut. Now here’s another song from the band, the slow-burning “Dream Awake.” Listen to it below, followed by the single’s artwork.

All of the members of LIV are part of the INGRID collective. Peter Bjorn and John released a new album, Breakin’ Point, back in June. Miike Snow’s latest, iii, came out in March. Amason’s debut album, Sky City, came out last year. And Lykke Li’s last album was 2014’s I Never Learn.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.