Listen: The Decemberists - "One Engine" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, March 4th, 2024  

Listen: The Decemberists - “One Engine”

Off the Soundtrack for The Hunger Games

Feb 13, 2012 Arcade Fire Bookmark and Share

As mentioned earlier this year, The Decemberists are among a number of notable musical artists contributing to the soundtrack of The Hunger Games’ star-studded film adaptation. Today the band’s track “One Engine” has found its way online to stream, and is also available for purchase via iTunes. The soundtrack is scheduled for release on March 20, with the film opening three days later on March 23. Also contributing to the soundtrack are Arcade Fire, Neko Case, and Glen Hansard. You can listen to “One Engine” below, as well as check out the record’s full tracklist.

One Engine by The Decemberists by mar-in-kinsey

Hunger Games OST:
01. Taylor Swift (feat. The Civil Wars) – “Safe & Sound”
02. Taylor Swift – “Eyes Wide Open”
03. Arcade Fire – “Abraham’s Daughter”
04. Kid Cudi – “The Ruler & The Killer”
05. Miranda Lambert (feat. Pistol Annies) – “Run Daddy Run”
06. The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come”
07. The Decemberists – “One Engine”
08. Glen Hansard – “Take the Heartland”
09. The Low Anthem – “Lover is Childlike”
10. Punch Brothers – “Dark Days”
11. Secret Sisters – “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder”
12. Birdy – “Just a Game”
13. Ella Mae Bowen – “Oh Come & Sing”
14. Jayme Dee – “Rules”
15. Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Reaping Day”
16. Neko Case – “Give Me Something I’ll Remember”


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.