Lost Horizons (Simon Raymonde of Cocteau Twins) Announce Debut Album, Share Song | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, July 24th, 2024  

Lost Horizons (Simon Raymonde of Cocteau Twins) Announce Debut Album, Share Song

The Duo Also Features Richie Thomas; Album Features Sharon Van Etten, Marissa Nadler, Tim Smith, and More

Jul 06, 2017 Karen Peris Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Lost Horizons is a new duo featuring former Cocteau Twins member (and Bella Union label head) Simon Raymonde and drummer Richie Thomas (who has played with The Jesus and Mary Chain, Felt, and Cocteau Twins). They have announced their debut album, Ojalá, and shared its first single, “The Places We’ve Been,” which features guest vocals from Karen Peris of The Innocence Mission. In fact the whole album is filled with guest vocalists, including Sharon Van Etten, Marissa Nadler, former Midlake frontman Tim Smith, Horse Thief’s Cameron Neal, Liela Moss of The Duke Spirit and Ghostpoet, Beth Cannon, Hilang Child, Gemma Dunleavy, and Phil McDonnell. Ojalá is due out November 3 via Bella Union. Below is “The Places We’ve Been,” followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Ojalá Tracklist:

1. Bones
2. The Places We’ve Been
3. Amber Sky
4. Asphyxia
5. Reckless
6. She Led Me Away
7. Frenzy, Fear
8. The Tide
9. I Saw the Days Go By
10. Give Your Heart Away
11. Score the Sky
12. Life Inside a Paradox
13. The Engine
14. Winter’s Approaching
15. Stampede

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.