M. Ward Announces New Album, Shares “Girl From Conejo Valley” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 27th, 2024  

M. Ward Announces New Album, Shares “Girl From Conejo Valley”

More Rain Due Out March 4, 2016 via Merge

Dec 01, 2015 M. Ward Bookmark and Share

M. Ward has announced a new album and shared its first single. More Rain is due out March 4, 2016 via Merge. Below you can stream the album’s first single, “Girl From Conejo Valley.” Also below is the album’s tracklist and cover art. Neko Case and Peter Buck both guest on the album.

More Rain is Ward’s eighth album (not including his collaborations with Zooey Deschanel as She & Him nor the album with supergroup Monsters of Folk) and is the follow-up to 2012’s A Wasteland Companion. A press release promises that the new album is more upbeat and louder than his last one. Along with R.E.M.‘s Peter Buck and Neko Case, the album features K.D. Lang, The Secret Sisters, and Joey Spampinato of NRBQ.

Ward commented on the album in a press release: “I think one of the biggest mysteries of America right now is this: How are we able to process unending bad news on Page One and then go about our lives the way the Style section portrays us? There must be a place in our brains that allows us to take a bird’s-eye view of humanity, and I think music is good at helping people-myself included-go to that place.”

More Rain Tracklist:

1. More Rain
2. Pirate Dial
3. Time Won’t Wait
4. Confession
5. I’m Listening (Child’s Theme)
6. Girl from Conejo Valley
7. Slow Driving Man
8. You’re So Good To Me
9. Temptation
10. Phenomenon
11. Little Baby
12. I’m Going Higher


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.