Marching Church Share “Lion’s Den” Video and Announce Tour | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, June 13th, 2024  

Marching Church Share “Lion’s Den” Video and Announce Tour

Telling It Like It Is Due Out October 28 via Sacred Bones

Oct 19, 2016 Iceage Bookmark and Share


Marching Church are releasing their second album, Telling It Like It Is, on October 28 via Sacred Bones. Now they have shared a video for “Lion’s Den” and announced some tour dates. Watch the video and check out the dates below.

The Danish band features Iceage’s Elias Bender Rønnenfelt and Johan S. Weith, Lower’s Kristian Emdal and Anton Rothstein, Jakob Emil Lamdahl, and Hand of Dust’s Bo Høyer Hansen. Jimmy Durante directed the video, which was filmed in Copenhagen, New York, and Tokyo. Rønnenfelt had this to say about the video in a press release: “Directed by a man they thought to be dead, it’s a metropolitan video for a metropolitan beat; taking cabs in the middle of the night, driving as if to save your soul. Dancing in slow motion because the air is made of oil, and everyone’s a criminal because the world is a crime.”

Marching Church Tour Dates:

Sat. Nov. 12 - Leipzig, DE @ Transcentury Update Festival
Sun. Nov. 13 - Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who Festival
Mon. Nov. 14 - London, UK @ The Victoria
Tue. Nov. 15 - Brighton, UK @ Green Door Store
Wed. Nov. 16 - Paris, FR @ Espace B
Thu. Nov. 17 - Gent, BE @ Trefpunt
Fri. Nov. 18 - Berlin, DE @ Urban Spree
Tue. Dec. 6 - Tokyo, JP @ Astro Hall
Fri. Jan. 13 - Seattle, WA @ The Sunset #
Sat. Jan. 14 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Jan. 16 - Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Center #
Tue. Jan. 17 -San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop #
Thu. Jan. 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echo #
Fri. Jan. 20 - San Diego, CA @ Hideout #
Sat. Jan. 21 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge #
Tue. Jan. 24 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk #
Wed. Jan. 25 - San Antonio, TX @ The Monterey #
Thu. Jan. 26 - McAllen, TX @Yerberia Cultura #
Sat. Jan. 28 - New Orleans, LA@ Siberia #
Sun. Jan. 29 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl #
Mon. Jan. 30 - Nashville, TN @ Third Man #
Tue. Jan. 31 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight #
Thu. Feb. 2 - Baltimore, MD @ Metro #
Fri. Feb. 3 - Philadelphia, PA @ Boot and Saddle #
Sat. Feb. 4 - Brooklyn, NY @ Sunnyvale

# = with Bernardino Femminielli



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.