Marlon Williams Shares Video for New Song “Come to Me” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, May 29th, 2024  

Marlon Williams Shares Video for New Song “Come to Me”

Make Way For Love Due Out February 16 via Dead Oceans

Feb 05, 2018 Marlon Williams Bookmark and Share


Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

New Zealand singer/songwriter/guitarist Marlon Williams is releasing his sophomore album, Make Way For Love, on February 16 via Dead Oceans. Previously he shared a video for its first single, “Nobody Gets What They Want Anymore,” which is a duet with Aldous Harding, as well as a video for another song from the album, “What’s Chasing You.” Now he has shared the third single from the album, “Come to Me,” via a video directed by Martin Sagadin. It features Williams and friends playing basketball (and Williams is quite tall, so he’s well suited for the game). The song is a nostalgic string-swept ballad. Watch it below.

Williams released his self-titled debut album in America on Dead Oceans in early 2016 and he shared a video for a brand new standalone single, “Vampire Again,” last August. Make Way For Love began with pre-production in Williams’ native Lyttelton, New Zealand with regular collaborator Ben Edwards. Then the album was recorded with Williams’ backing band, The Yarra Benders and producer Noah Georgeson in North California’s Panoramic Studios. “Vampire Again” is not featured on the album.

Read our 2016 interview with Marlon Williams.

Marlon Williams Tour Dates:

Thu. Feb. 22 - Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. Feb. 23 - Manchester, UK @ Night & Day
Sat. Feb. 24 - Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Mon. Feb. 26 - Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Tue. Feb. 27 - Leeds, UK @ Community Room
Wed. Feb. 28 - London, UK @ Scala
Mon. Mar. 5 - Montreal, QC @ Petit Campus
Tue. Mar. 6 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Mar. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. Mar. 9 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sat. Mar. 10 - Kansas City, MO @ Record Bar
Tue. Mar. 13 - Sat. Mar. 17 - Austin TX @ SXSW
Sun. Mar. 18 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Mar. 19 - Dallas, TX @ Three Links Deep Ellum
Wed. Mar. 21 - Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Fri. Mar. 23 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Sat. Mar. 24 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sun. Mar. 25 - Boston, MA @ Great Scott
Tue. Mar. 27 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Thu. Mar. 29 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
Sun. Apr. 1 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 3 - San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall
Wed. Apr. 4 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram
Wed. Apr. 11 - Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Thu. Apr. 12 - Cologne, DE @ Yuca
Fri. Apr. 13 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sat. Apr. 14 - Hamburg, DE @ Nochtwache
Sun. Apr. 15 - Copenhagen, DK @ Ideal Bar
Tue. Apr. 17 - Oslo, NO @ Cafe Mono
Wed. Apr. 18 - Stockholm, SE @ Kagelbanan
Fri. Apr. 20 - Berlin, DE @ Privatclub
Sat. Apr. 21 - Munich, DE @ Orange House
Sun. Apr. 22 - Vienna, CH @ Chelsea
Tue. Apr. 24 - Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Wed. Apr. 25 - Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Apr. 26 - Besancon, FR @ La Rodia
Fri. Apr. 27 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Sat. Apr. 28 - Utrecht, NL @ Ekko
Sat. May 12 —- Melbourne @ Forum Theatre
Mon. May 14 - Adelaide @ The Gov
Tue. May 15 - Perth @ Rosemount
Wed. May 16 - Brisbane @ Triffid
Thu. May 17 - Sydney @ Metro Theatre
Sat. May 19 - Wellington, NZ @ Hunter Lounge
Tue. May 22 - Dunedin, NZ @ Glenroy
Wed. May 23 - Christchurch, NZ @ Foundry
Fri. May 25 - Auckland, NZ @ Auckland Town Hall

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

extratorrent iso proxy
February 7th 2018
5:37am

now now