Matador and True Panther Sounds to Release Vinyl Sampler | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 25th, 2024  

Matador and True Panther Sounds to Release Vinyl Sampler

Features Unreleased Music by Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Perfume Genius

Jan 05, 2012 Perfume Genius Bookmark and Share

Matador Records, alongside its subsidiary True Panther Sounds, has announced that on Jan. 14 it will release an 11-track vinyl-only sampler album. Entitled Intended Play the compilation will feature tracks from the label’s stable of artists including Fucked Up, Girls, Kurt Vile, and Esben and the Witch. As an even better bonus, it will also include new and unreleased songs from Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Sonic Youth‘s Lee Ranaldo, Perfume Genius, and Tanlines. All of this can apparently be yours for the meager price of $1.98. Click here to pre-order, and check out the full tracklisting below.

Intended Play Tracklist:
01. The Young – Don’t Hustle For Love *
02. Kurt Vile – Life’s A Beach
03. Girls – My Ma
04. Ceremony – Hysteria *
05. Tanlines – TBA
06. Lee Ranaldo – Off The Wall *
07. Fucked Up – Into The Light
08. Esben and the Witch – Hexagons II
09. Perfume Genius – All Waters *
10. Cold Cave – Confetti (edit)
11. Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks – Polvo *

* = Unreleased



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.