Mew Announces Compilation Album 'Eggs Are Funny' | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, December 9th, 2023  

Mew Announces Compilation Album ‘Eggs Are Funny’

January 11, 2011

Jan 05, 2011 Mew Bookmark and Share

Excellent Danish art-rock trio Mew will digitally release Eggs Are Funny next week on January 11 via Columbia. The compilation is an audio trip through the dream-pop group’s 15+ year career and includes songs from the band’s five previous studio efforts. (See the tracklisting below.)

The title for the release references a very early Mew track; actually one of the first songs the band wrote together. The disc will have 14 tracks, including one unreleased tune entitled “Do You Love It?” Click over to our Media section to hear the No More Stories…-sounding, bass-centric song. AOL Spinner will post a full-album stream on Monday, January 10.

Eggs Are Funny:

01 Am I Wry? No
01 Snow Brigade
03 Introducing Palace Players
04 Beach
05 Silas the Magic Car
06 Wheels Over Me
07 Saliva (New Mix)
08 She Came Home For Christmas
09 Sometimes Life Isn’t Easy
10 Do You Love It
11 Eight Flew Over, One Was Destroyed
12 156
13 Special
14 The Zookeeper’s Boy
15 Comforting Sounds



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.