Moby Announces New Album, “Innocents” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, July 15th, 2024  

Moby Announces New Album, “Innocents”

Featuring Wayne Coyne, Mark Lanegan, Damien Jurado, and Others

Jul 01, 2013 Moby Bookmark and Share

Electronic music veteran Moby has announced the arrival of his latest LP Innocents. Arriving Oct. 1 via Mute, the record features collaborations with The Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne, Mark Lanegan, Damien Jurado, and several others. “I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record,” says Moby in a press release. “Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.”

Supporting the record Moby will perform three shows in Los Angeles, and only those three shows. Click below to watch an announcement video for the record and listen to the first single “A Case for Shame” which features guest work by Cold Specks.


Everything That Rises
A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
Going Wrong
The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
Don’t Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
A Long Time
Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
The Dogs



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.