Moses Sumney Announces New Two-Part Double Album, Shares Video for New Song “Virile” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, May 30th, 2024  

Moses Sumney Announces New Two-Part Double Album, Shares Video for New Song “Virile”

græ Due Out February 2020 and May 15, 2020 via Jagjaguwar

Nov 14, 2019 Moses Sumney Bookmark and Share

Moses Sumney has announced a new double album, græ, and shared its first single, “Virile,” via a self-directed video for the track. Græ is due out in two parts, with the first part coming digitally in February 2020 (exact date TBA) and then the second part coming on May 15, 2020, which is also when the full album is released physically via Jagjaguwar. Check out the “Virile” video below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Græ is Sumney’s sophomore album, the follow-up to 2017’s full-length debut, Aromanticism, and 2018’s Black in Deep Red, 2014 EP. Aromanticism was our #1 Debut Album of 2017 and one of our overall Top 100 Albums of 2017. The album is his first since relocating to Asheville, North Carolina.

The “Virile” video is Sumney’s directorial debut. He had this to say about it in a press release: “In a post-human world, the last remaining man is caught between Beauty and Brutality’s battle to dominate the earth and his body.”

Read our 2017 interview with Moses Sumney on Aromanticism.

græ Tracklist:

Part One:

1. Insula
2. Cut Me
3. In Bloom
4. Virile
5. Conveyor
6. boxes
7. Gagarin
8. jill/jack
9. Colouour
10. also also also and and and
11. Neither/Nor
12. Polly

Part Two:

13. Two Dogs
14. Bystanders
15. Me in 20 Years
16. Keeps Me Alive
17. Lucky Me
18. and so I come to isolation
19. Bless Me
20. before you go

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.