Neil and Liam Finn Team Up for First Album Together, Share “Back to Life” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 18th, 2024  

Neil and Liam Finn Team Up for First Album Together, Share “Back to Life”

Lightsleeper Due Out August 24 via Inertia Music and [PIAS], Features Mick Fleetwood and Connan Mockasin

Jun 05, 2018 Connan Mockasin Bookmark and Share

Neil Finn of Crowded House (and now Fleetwood Mac) has joined forces with his son Liam Finn and have announced their first collaborative album together, Lightsleeper. They have also shared its first single, “Back to Life.” Lightsleeper is due out August 24 via Inertia Music and [PIAS]. Check out the song below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Lightsleeper is a true family affair. Sharon Finn, Neil’s wife and Liam’s mother, plays bass on two of the album’s songs. Elroy Finn, Liam’s brother, drums on seven songs. The album also features special guests Connan Mockasin on four songs, Greek friends Elias Dendias and Spiros Anemogianis on “Back to Life,” and Fleetwood Mac’s Mick Fleetwood on three songs.

Lightsleeper Tracklist

1. Island of Peace
2. Meet Me In the Air
3. Where’s My Room
4. Anger Plays a Part
5. Listen
6. Any Other Way
7. Back To Life
8. Hiding Place
9. Ghosts
10. We Know What It Means
11. Hold Her Close

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

Mobiliario de oficina
June 6th 2018

Thnx for the share and the info ^^