New Order Announce New Extended Album, “Complete Music,” Share “The Game (Extended Version)” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, June 16th, 2024  

New Order Announce New Extended Album, “Complete Music,” Share “The Game (Extended Version)”

Complete Music Due Out May 13 via Mute

Mar 30, 2016 New Order Photography by Nick Wilson Bookmark and Share

Last September New Order released Music Complete, their excellent first studio album in a decade, their first for their new label Mute, and the first not to feature founding member Peter Hook (but it saw the return of founding member Gillian Gilbert). Now the Manchester band have announced a new version of the album, Complete Music, that includes extended versions of each song on Music Complete. They have also shared an extended version of “The Game,” which you can stream below.

The extended versions of the Music Complete songs were originally available as part of a limited edition vinyl box set, but this the first time they will be released on CD and digitally (with the exception of the extended version of “Singularity,” which was a B-side on a recent single release). The new version also includes new artwork by longtime collaborator Peter Saville. The tracklist and artwork is below.

Also read our recent interview with New Order’s Bernard Sumner about Music Complete, as well as our review of the album.

Complete Music Tracklist:

1. Restless (Extended Version)
2. Singularity (Extended Version)
3. Plastic (Extended Version)
4. Tutti Frutti (Extended Version)
5. People On The High Line (Extended Version)
6. Stray Dog (Extended Version)
7. Academic (Extended Version)
8. Nothing But A Fool (Extended Version 2)
9. Unlearn This Hatred (Extended Version)
10. The Game (Extended Version)
11. Superheated (Extended Version 2)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.