of Montreal Announce New Album “lousy with sylvianbriar” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, June 19th, 2024  

of Montreal Announce New Album “lousy with sylvianbriar”

Due Out October 8 via Polyvinyl.

Jul 10, 2013 of Montreal Bookmark and Share

Fancy that, a new of Montreal album! (To the surprise of none, Kevin Barnes and the gang have a gold star work ethic.) lousy with sylvianbriarstreets October 8 via Polyvinyl, and was recorded at home on a 24-track tape machine.

“I knew I wanted the process to be more in line with the way people used to make albums in the late 60s and early 70s,” says Barnes of the process. “I wanted to work fast and to maintain a high level of spontaneity and immediacy. I wanted the songs to be more lyric driven, and for the instrumental arrangements to be understated and uncluttered.”

Take a listen to lead single “fugitive air” below and wrap your eyes around the capital-free tracklist below that.


1. fugitive air

2. obsidian currents

3. belle glade missionairies

4. sirens of your toxic spirit

5. colossus

6. triumph of disintegration

7. amphibian days

8. she ain’t speakin’ now

9. hegira émigré

10. raindrop in my skull

11. imbecile rages



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.