Panda Bear Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Dolphin” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, June 17th, 2024  

Panda Bear Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Dolphin”

Buoys Due Out February 8, 2019 via Domino

Nov 08, 2018 Animal Collective Bookmark and Share

Panda Bear (aka Noah Lennox of Animal Collective) has announced a new album, Buoys, and shared its first single, “Dolphin.” Buoys is due out February 8, 2019 via Domino. Check out “Dolphin” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

The album is the follow-up to 2015’s Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper and 2018’s A Day With the Homies EP, released on vinyl back in January. Buoys was recorded in Lennox’s adopted home of Lisbon, Portugal. Rusty Santos co-produced and co-mixed the album with Lennox and two last worked together on Panda Bear’s acclaimed 2007 album Person Pitch. The album also features Chilean DJ/vocalist Lizz and Portuguese musician Dino D’Santiago. Danny Perez created the album’s artwork, with photography by Fernanda Pereira and additional design by Rob Carmichael of SEEN. Hugo Oliveira did the painting of Lennox that is acting as his press photo and it was then photographed by Fernanda Pereira.

Lennox had this to say about Buoys in a press release: “The last three records felt like a chapter to me, and this feels like the beginning of something new.”

Feel free to also read our 2015 Ariel Pink vs. Panda Bear joint interview.

Buoys Tracklist:

01. Dolphin
02. Cranked
03. Token
04. I Know I Don’t Know
05. Master
06. Buoys
07. Inner Monologue
08. Crescendo
09. Home Free

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.