Panda Bear Announces Tomboy Box Set | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 25th, 2024  

Panda Bear Announces Tomboy Box Set

Tomboy Deluxe Edition Due October 31

Jul 26, 2011 Panda Bear Bookmark and Share

Panda Bear has announced that April release Tomboy will be re-released as a deluxe edition box set October 31 via Paw Tracks. The four LP set will include the album, remixes of singles, previously unreleased a cappella/instrumental tracks, a song Panda Bear made for an Animal Collective mixtape, and a booklet. All proceeds from the 5,000 copies will be donated to the American Cancer Society. Check out the tracklist for the box set below.

Tomboy Box Set:

LP 1:

01 You Can Count on Me
02 Tomboy
03 Slow Motion
04 Surfer’s Hymn
05 Last Night at the Jetty
06 Drone

LP 2:

01 The Preakness
02 Alsatian Darn
03 Scheherazade
04 Friendship Bracelet
05 Afterburner
06 Benfica

LP 3 (Single Mixes):

01 Drone
02 Tomboy
03 Last Night at the Jetty
04 Surfer’s Hymn
05 Scheherazade
06 Benfica
07 Slow Motion
08 Friendship Bracelet
09 Alsatian Darn
10 Bullseye
11 You Can Count on Me

LP 4:

01 Alsatian Darn (Instrumental)
02 Slow Motion (Instrumental)
03 Friendship Bracelet (Instrumental)
04 Drone (Instrumental)
05 Last Night at the Jetty (Instrumental)
06 You Can Count on Me (A Cappella)
07 Alsatian Darn (A Cappella)
08 Slow Motion (A Cappella)
09 Afterburner (A Cappella)
10 Drone (A Cappella)

(Via: Pitchfork)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.