Passion Pit's Michael Angelakos Announces WWII Visual Christmas Album, Shares Video | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, June 4th, 2023  

Passion Pit’s Michael Angelakos Announces WWII Visual Christmas Album, Shares Video

Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields Due Out This Friday

Dec 12, 2016 Passion Pit
Bookmark and Share

Passion Pit‘s Michael Angelakos has announced a new Christmas album, Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields, which is due out this Friday, December 16 via AKH Productions and Frenchkiss Records. It’s a visual album with an accompanying soundtrack and is described as “a World War II Christmas musical.” Angelakos collaborated with director Hana Haley and former Harlem Shakes member Brent Katz. All the proceeds will be donated to charity, in particular the Nichols School Arts Department. Below is the video for “Stained Glass Windows,” followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields Tracklist:

01 Overture
02 Meet Me at Daphne’s
03 Evergreen
04 Weather the Storm
05 Permission to Audition
06 Footprints in the Snow
07 December to Remember
08 O Holy Night
09 Stained Glass Windows
10 Answer Me, Harry
11 And Never Be Afraid
12 Wake Up, It’s Christmas
13 Christmas in Your Arms
14 Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields
15 Stained Glass Windows (End Credits)

(Via Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.