Phosphorescent Announces Live Album, "Live at the Music Hall" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, March 1st, 2024  

Phosphorescent Announces Live Album, “Live at the Music Hall”

Listen to Live Version of "Los Angeles"

Dec 02, 2014 Phosphorescent Bookmark and Share

Following his 2013 album Muchacho, singer/songwriter Matthew Houck, a.k.a. Phosphorescent, has announced the release of a brand new live album, Live at the Music Hall. Compiling the best parts of four performance that took place at Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg last year, the 19-track collection is inspired by Bob Dylan’s own live album, Hard Rain. Ahead of the effort’s Feb. 17 release, Houck has shared the record’s 10-minute-long rendition of “Los Angeles,” taken from his 2010 album Here’s To Taking It Easy. Scroll down below to listen and view the rest of the tracklist.

Live at the Music Hall:

01 Sun Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)
02 A New Anhedonia
03 Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
04 The Quotidian Beasts
05 Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
06 Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
07 Dead Heart
08 Down To Go
09 Song For Zula
10 Ride On / Right ON
11 A Picture of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
12 Muchacho’s Tune (Solo)
13 Wolves (Solo)
14 Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
15 Los Angeles
16 A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
17 South (Of America)
18 Wolves
19 At Death, A Proclamation



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.