POND Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song "Daisy" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, February 21st, 2024  

POND Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Daisy”

Tasmania Due Out March 1 via Interscope

Jan 10, 2019 POND
Bookmark and Share

Australian psych-rockers POND have announced a new album, Tasmania, and shared a video for its new single, “Daisy.” Tasmania is due out March 1 via Interscope. Check out the “Daisy” video below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Tasmania is the follow-up to 2017’s The Weather. It features two songs the band shared last year: “Sixteen Days” and “Burnt Out Star” (which was one of our Songs of the Week). POND is Nicholas Allbrook, Jay Watson, Shiny Joe Ryan, Jamie Terry and Jamie Ireland. As with The Weather, Tasmania was produced by Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker. POND frontman Allbrook used to play bass in Tame Impala and the two bands have often shared members, including Parker. Jesse Taylor Smith directed the “Daisy” video, which was shot on Kulin and Nyoongar Nations lands in Australia.

Read our 2017 interview with POND on The Weather.

Tasmania Tracklist:

1. Daisy
2. Sixteen Days
3. Tasmania
4. The Boys Are Killing Me
5. Hand Mouth Dancer
6. Goodnight, P.C.C.
7. Burnt Out Star
8. Selené
9. Shame
10. Doctor’s In

POND Tour Dates:

May 30 - Primavera Sound - Barcelona, Spain
June 01 - We Love Green - Paris, France

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.