Premiere: Bláskjár’s Iceland Airwaves Mixtape | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, September 24th, 2023  

Premiere: Bláskjár’s Iceland Airwaves Mixtape

November’s Gonna Be Full of Ice

Oct 15, 2018 Bláskjár
Bookmark and Share

Happy Monday! To kick off your week, here’s a mixtape from our ongoing Iceland Airwaves series from Arndís Hreiðarsdóttir—or as she’s better, Bláskjár. Chill out with choice cuts from Under the Radar favorites London Grammar, Christine and the Queens, and Cat Power.

“It’s a compilation of songs that are really close to my heart,” she says of her picks. “The songs all have a special meaning to me and they are songs that I can play over and over again without ever getting bored. I listen to them when I am happy and I listen to them if I am sad and need a good cry. And the best part is that they all have female musicians in the front line.”

Listen below. Still got Iceland on the brain? Great, check out previous mixes in our series from Árný, KRÍA, and Mighty Bear. Joining us for the fest? Even better. Grab all the info you might need regarding tickets, lineup, and even flights here.


1. Bláskjár: Silkirein

2. Imogen Heap: Hide and Seek

3. Vök: BTO

4. Feist: The Park

5. Mr. Silla: Holding On

6. Samaris: Góða Tungl

7. London Grammar: Interlude

8. Christine and the Queens: Saint Claude

9. Ani DiFranco: 32 Flavors

10. Mammút: Kinder Versions

11. Cat Power: Where Is My Love

12. Grúska Babúska: Konsertina


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.