Premiere: Leyya Mixtape (Iceland Airwaves Edition) | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, December 3rd, 2023  

Premiere: Leyya Mixtape (Iceland Airwaves Edition)

Festival Goes Down in Reykjavík, Iceland, November 2-6

Oct 06, 2016 Leyya
Bookmark and Share

So basically, November is all about Iceland Airwaves. (Our apologies to Thanksgiving, NaNoWriMo, and whatever sportsball thing may be going down.) In order to get us in a proper state of mind for the Reykjavík music free-for-all, we’ve asked a few of the artists playing the fest to contribute to our ongoing mixtape series. This entry comes from Austrian electro pop duo Leyya, who have blessed us with some Yeasayer, Angel Olsen, and Warpaint among others.

Listen below. The revisit the previous mix in our series from Pétur Ben. Coming with us to the fest? RAD! Grab any festival info you might need here.


1. Dimlite: Ronroi

2. Hot Sugar: The Girl Who Stole My Tamagotchi

3. Mndsgn: Camelblues

4. Homeshake: I Don’t Play

5. Toro Y Moi: So Many Details

6. Beyonce: Hold Up

7. Vince Staples: Norf Norf

8. Yeasayer: I Am Chemistry

9. Departement Of Eagles: No One Does It Like You

10. Angel Olsen: Shut Up Kiss Me

11. Warpaint: New Song

12. Lana Del Rey: Off To The Races

13. Thee Oh Sees: The Dream

14. The Frightners: Dispute

15. Bilderbuch: Sweetlove






Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.