Primal Scream Issues HUGE Screamadelica Anniversary Boxset | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, June 13th, 2024  

Primal Scream Issues HUGE Screamadelica Anniversary Boxset

Only available in the U.K.

Nov 24, 2010 Primal Scream Bookmark and Share

While the U.S. celebrates Thanksgiving, U.K. Primal Scream fans are getting a little something to be thankful for as well. Make that a big something. In honor of landmark album Screamadelica’s 20th anniversary, the band is putting out a massive box set. The original release was re-masted by My Bloody Valentine’s Kevin Shields, and extra goodies include live versions, a DVD “making of,” replica tour T-shirt, and vinyl. Check out the super-sized tracklist below.

Screamadelica: The Collector’s Edition

CD1: Remastered Album

Remastered by Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes and Kevin Shields

01. Movin’ on Up

02. Slip Inside This House

03. Don’t Fight It, Feel It

04. Higher Than the Sun

05. Inner Flight

06. Come Together

07. Loaded

08. Damaged

09. I’m Comin’ Down

10. Higher Than the Sun [A Dub Symphony in Two Parts]

11. Shine Like Stars

CD2: Live In L.A., 1991 Mixed by Andrew Innes

CD3: Screamadelica Remixes “Loaded”

01. Farley Mix 7? (5:59)

02. Loaded 7? (4:19)

“Come Together”

03. Farley 7? (4:23)

04. 7? Mix (Wetherall (4:45)

05. Terry Farley Extended 12? Mix (08:02)

06. Hypnotone Brain machine Mix (5:14)

07. BBG Mix (6:27)

“Higher Than The Sun”

08. Higher Than The Orb (5:00)

09. Higher Than The Sun 12? (6:43)

10. American Spring Mix (6:20)

“Don’t Fight It”

11. 7? Edit (4:10)

12. Graham Massey Mix (4:53)

13. Scat Mix (8:07)

14. High, High, High (Massey) (5:54)


01. “I’m Losing More Than I Ever Had” (4:48)

02. “Ramblin Rose” (2:27)

CD4: Dixie-Narco EP (Remastered) 01. “Movin’ On Up”
02. “Stone My Soul”
03. “Carry Me Home”
04. “Screamadelica”

DVD: Classic Album Documentary “The Making of Screamadelica” – 30 mins

01. “Screamadelica”

02. “Movin’ On Up”

03. “Slip Inside This House”

04. “Don’t Fight It, Feel It”

05. “Higher Than The Sun”

06. “Come Together”

07. “Damaged”

08. “Loaded”

09. “Shine Like Stars”

10. “Inner Flight”

LP: Remastered Album – Gatefold 2LP

A1. “Movin’ On Up”

A2. “Slip Inside This House”

A3. “Don’t Fight It, Feel It”

B1. “Higher Than The Sun”

B2. “Inner Flight”

B3. “Come Together”

C1. “Loaded”

C2. “Damaged”

C3. “I’m Comin’ Down”

D1. “Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony in Two Parts)”

D2. “Shine Like Stars”

(Via: CoS)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.