Regina Spektor Announces New Album, Shares First Single - "Bleeding Heart" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, April 16th, 2024  

Regina Spektor Announces New Album, Shares First Single - “Bleeding Heart”

Remember Us to Life Out September 30 via Warner Bros.

Jul 22, 2016 Regina Spektor Bookmark and Share

Regina Spektor has announced a new album, Remember Us to Life, and shared its first single, “Bleeding Heart.” Remember Us to Life is Spektor’s seventh album and is due out September 30 via Warner Bros. Below is “Bleeding Heart,” followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Remember Us to Life is the follow-up to 2012’s What We Saw From the Cheap Seats and features all new songs written specifically for the album, as opposed to previous releases where she cherry picked songs written throughout her career. In 2014 Spektor gave birth to her first child and much of the album was written during and after her pregnancy. “I made more art and felt more inspired than I had in a long time,” she said in a press release.

The album was recorded with producer Leo Abrahams (David Byrne/Brian Eno, Frightened Rabbit) in Los Angeles at The Village Studios. If you preorder the digital edition of the album you’ll be sent downloads of four tracks now, including “Bleeding Heart.”

Remember Us to Life Tracklist:

1. Bleeding Heart
2. Older and Taller
3. Grand Hotel
4. Small Bill$
5. Black and White
6. The Light
7. The Trapper and The Furrier
8. Tornadoland
9. Obsolete
10. Sellers Of Flowers
11. The Visit
12. New Year (Deluxe Edition Only)
13. The One Who Stayed and The One Who Left (Deluxe Edition Only)
14. End of Thought (Deluxe Edition Only)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.