Sam Prekop Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Summer Places” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Wednesday, April 17th, 2024  

Sam Prekop Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Summer Places”

Comma Due Out July 10 via Thrill Jockey

Apr 23, 2020 Photography by Barry Phipps The Sea and Cake
Bookmark and Share

Sam Prekop of The Sea and Cake has announced a new solo album, Comma, and shared its first single, “Summer Places.” Comma is due out July 10 via Thrill Jockey. Check out “Summer Places” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

A press release says that Comma “finds Sam Prekop for the first time working extensively with beat programming, focusing his enveloping synthesizer pieces around a newfound rhythmic pulse.” Prekop’s last solo album was 2015’s The Republic.

Comma Tracklist:

1. Park Line
2. Summer Places
3. Comma
4. September Remember
5. The New Last
6. Approaching
7. Circle Line
8. Never Met
9. Wax Wing
10. Above Our Heads

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.