Sleaford Mods Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Mork N Mindy” (Feat. Billy Nomates) | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, May 23rd, 2024  

Sleaford Mods Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Mork N Mindy” (Feat. Billy Nomates)

Spare Ribs Due Out January 15, 2021 via Rough Trade

Oct 31, 2020 Billy Nomates Photography by Alasdair McLellan Bookmark and Share

English electronic punk duo, Sleaford Mods (Jason Williamson and Andrew Fearn) have announced a new album, Spare Ribs, and shared its first single, “Mork N Mindy,” via a video for it. The song and video feature Billy Nomates. They also performed the song on Late Night with Seth Meyers. Spare Ribs is due out January 15, 2021 via Rough Trade. Check out the “Mork N Mindy” video below, followed by the Seth Meyers performance and the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Ben Wheatley (Kill List, Free Fire, and Netflix’s new adaptation of Rebecca) directed the “Mork N Mindy” video. The album also features Amy Taylor of Australian punks Amyl and The Sniffers.

Spare Ribs’ title was inspired by the pandemic, as Williamson explains in a press release: “the idea of the amount of people that died from the first wave of coronavirus; human lives are always expendable to the elites… We’re in a constant state of being spare ribs.”

Back in May the band released a career-spanning retrospective, All That Glue. Before that, their last album was 2019’s Eton Alive.

Spare Ribs Tracklist:

01) A New Brick
02) Short Cummings
03) Nudge It
04) Elocution
05) Out There
06) Glimpses
07) Top Room
08) Mork N Mindy
09) Spare Ribs
10) All Day Ticket
11) Thick Ear
12) I Don’t Rate You
13) Fishcakes

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.