Slow Club Announce New Matthew E. White-Produced Album, Share “Ancient Rolling Sea” Video | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, May 18th, 2024  

Slow Club Announce New Matthew E. White-Produced Album, Share “Ancient Rolling Sea” Video

One Day All of This Won't Matter Anymore Due Out August 19 via Moshi Moshi

May 31, 2016 Matthew E. White Bookmark and Share

Slow Club have announced a new album, One Day All of This Won’t Matter Anymore, due out August 19 via Moshi Moshi, and shared a video for its first single, “Ancient Rolling Sea.” The British duo of Charles Watson and Rebecca Taylor recorded the album in Richmond, VA with Matthew E. White at his Spacebomb Studios. Below is the video, tracklist, and cover art.

One Day All of This Won’t Matter Anymore is the follow-up to 2014’s Complete Surrender, which was one of Under the Radar‘s favorite albums of that year. Things have shifted a bit for the band that formed in Sheffield, with Watson still living in London but Taylor now based in the English seaside town of Margate. They felt that travelling to Virginia and working with White was a way to help bring them back together. On previous Slow Club albums Watson and Taylor played most of the instruments themselves, but this time they enlisted the help of Spacebomb’s house band. “We weren’t as on the same page about what we wanted this time, we were sort-of blindly going into it,” says Taylor in a press release. “We needed someone to come in and take control. Going in there with those guys leant itself to that. It was perfect.”

“Ancient Rolling Sea” features lead vocals from Watson (the duo tend to tradeoff on lead vocals) and the video was fittingly shot partially on a beach and was directed by Piers Dennis.

Read our 2014 interview with Slow Club on Complete Surrender.

One Day All of This Won’t Matter Anymore Tracklist:

01. Where the Light Gets Lost
02. Ancient Rolling Sea
03. In Waves
04. Silver Morning
05. Come on Poet
06. Sweetest Grape on the Vine
07. Give Me Some Peace
08. Rebecca Casanova
09. Tattoo of The King
10. The Jinx
11. Champion
12. Let The Blade Do The Work


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.