Spoon Confirm Album Details, Share Title Track - “Hot Thoughts” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, May 24th, 2024  

Spoon Confirm Album Details, Share Title Track - “Hot Thoughts”

Hot Thoughts Due Out March 17 via Matador, SXSW Residency Announced

Jan 17, 2017 Spoon Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Spoon have recently been teasing their new album, performing new songs live, and revealed last week via a radio interview that the album would titled Hot Thoughts and due out March 17. Now a press release confirms that the album is titled Hot Thoughts and the release date is indeed March 17. The band has also shared the album’s first single, title track “Hot Thoughts.” The album will be released via Matador, who released their debut album, 1996’s Telephono (although most of their albums came out via Merge and their last one, 2014’s They Want Your Soul, was released by major label subsidiary Loma Vista). Spoon have also confirmed a SXSW residency. Below is “Hot Thoughts,” followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Hot Thoughts was co-produced by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, MGMT) and Spoon. The band will be performing a three-night SXSW residency at The Main, the iconic venue formerly known as Emo’s. The band will be curate their own lineup each night and will, as a press release states, stubbornly be referring to the venue as ‘Eno’s,’” in reference to drummer Jim Eno.

Hot Thoughts Tracklist:

1. Hot Thoughts
2. WhisperI’lllistentohearit
3. Do I Have To Talk You Into It
4. First Caress
5. Pink Up
6. Can I Sit Next To You
7. I Ain’t The One
8. Tear It Down
9. Shotgun
10. Us

SXSW Residency at The Main aka Eno’s:

Tuesday, March 14
Wednesday, March 15
Thursday, March 16


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.