Sub Pop to Re-Issue Nirvana's Debut Album Bleach | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, March 2nd, 2024  

Sub Pop to Reissue Nirvana’s Debut Album

Bleach's 20-Year Anniversary Marked By Release of Re-Mastered Edition with Bonus Materials

Aug 14, 2009 Nirvana Bookmark and Share

Twenty years ago, Nirvana hemorrhaged onto the music scene with their debut album Bleach, which ushered in an era of grunge—however you define it and whether or not you choose to deny it. So Sub Pop, the legendary Seattle-based label that first issued it, will be reissuing it come November 3rd. Bleach will be available on 180g white vinyl as well as CD and will include a never-before-released live performance that took place at Pine Street Theatre in Portland, Oregon circa 1990. The task of re-mastering was handed over to the original producer, Jack Endino. Pre-orders will be taken through

Here’s the 20th anniversary tracklist:

Bleach: Deluxe Edition

1. Blew
2. Floyd the Barber
3. About a Girl
4. School
5. Love Buzz
6. Paper Cuts
7. Negative Creep
8. Scoff
9. Swap Meet
10. Mr. Moustache
11. Sifting
12. Big Cheese
13. Downer

Live at Pine Street Theatre

1. Intro
2. School
3. Floyd the Barber
4. Dive
5. Love Buzz
6. Spank Thru
7. Molly’s Lips
8. Sappy
9. Scoff
10. About a Girl
11. Been a Son
12. Blew



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.