Supegrass' Gaz Coombes Announce Sophomore Solo Album, "Matador" | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, October 3rd, 2023  

Supegrass’ Gaz Coombes Announce Sophomore Solo Album, “Matador”

Out Jan. 26

Nov 17, 2014 Supergrass Bookmark and Share

Former Supergrass frontman Gaz Coombes has announced the release of his sophomore solo album, Matador. The follow-up to his 2012 debut Here Come The Bombs the new LP is due out Jan. 26. Aside from a bit of drums and synths on various tracks, Coombes played, recorded, and produced everything himself in his home studio and Courtyard Studios in Oxfordshire. Scroll down below to view the album’s tracklist.


1. Buffalo
2. 20/20
3. The English Ruse
4. The Girl Who Fell To Earth
5. Detroit
6. Needle’s Eye
7. Seven Walls
8. Oscillate
9. To The Wire
10. Is It On?
11. Matador



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.