Supergrass to Release 20th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album “I Should Coco” | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, September 23rd, 2023  

Supergrass to Release 20th Anniversary Reissue of Debut Album “I Should Coco”

3-Disc Set Due Out June 15

Jun 04, 2015 Supergrass Bookmark and Share

For old school fans of the band it’s hard to believe that Supergrass’ debut album is now 20 years old. I Should Coco was released in May 1995 and possessed such a youthful energy (Supergrass’ members were still in their teens when it was recorded) that it’s hard to imagine the record ever aging. It remains one of the classics of the mid-‘90s Britpop movement and now the band (who formed in Oxford, England) are reissuing it on June 15 via Parlophone. It comes with two bonus discs, one of B-sides and rare tracks and another containing two live shows (a 1994 performance at Bath’s Mole Club and a 1995 performance at La Route Du Rock Festival in France). If you pickup the vinyl version of the reissue then you get a bonus 7-inch featuring Supergrass’ cover of Jimi Hendrix’s “Stone Free” on the A-side and the band’s own song “Odd” on the B-side.

Check out the tracklisting below, followed by a couple of I Should Coco-era videos (“Caught by the Fuzz” and “Alright”).

Supergrass: I Should Coco 20th Anniversary Edition Tracklisting:

Disc 1: Remastered:

01 I’d Like to Know
02 Caught by the Fuzz
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Alright
05 Lose It
06 Lenny
07 Strange Ones
08 Sitting Up Straight
09 She’s So Loose
10 We’re Not Supposed To
11 Time
12 Sofa (Of My Lethargy)
13 Time to Go

Disc 2: B-Sides:

01 Caught by the Fuzz
02 Strange Ones
03 Mansize Rooster
04 Sitting Up Straight
05 Caught by the Fuzz (Acoustic Version)
06 Odd?
07 Wait for the Sun
08 Sex!
09 Condition
10 Je Suis Votre Papa Sucre
11 Stone Free

Disc 3: Live Content:

Tracklisting TBA

(Via Pitchfork)


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.