Surfer Blood Announce New Album and Lineup, Share “Six Flags in F or G” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, May 21st, 2024  

Surfer Blood Announce New Album and Lineup, Share “Six Flags in F or G”

Snowdonia Due Out February 3, 2017 via Joyful Noise

Nov 03, 2016 Surfer Blood Bookmark and Share

Surfer Blood have announced a new album, Snowdonia, and shared its first single, “Six Flags in F or G.” It’s the band’s first album since the death of guitarist Thomas Fekete, who passed away in May after a hard fought battle with cancer. Understandably, the band now has a new lineup, with frontman John Paul Pitts and drummer Tyler Schwarz remaining and being joined by their high school friends Michael McCleary on guitar and Lindsey Mills on bass. Former bassist Kevin Williams previously left the band in October 2015.

Snowdonia is due out February 3, 2017 via Joyful Noise and is the first album since the Florida band’s 2010-released debut, Astro Coast, that Pitts has written and mixed alone. A press release says “Snowdonia was written shortly after the band’s first long tour without Fekete, as lead singer struggled with Fekete’s absence and the weight of getting older.” Check out “Six Flags in F or G” below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover art.

Snowdonia Tracklist:

1. Matter of Time
2. Frozen
3. Dino Jay
4. Six Flags in F or G
5. Snowdonia
6. Instant Doppelgängers
7. Taking Care of Eddy
8. Carrier Pigeon


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.