Temples Announce Debut Album, “Sun Structures” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, May 27th, 2024  

Temples Announce Debut Album, “Sun Structures”

Out Feb. 11 on Fat Possum

Nov 19, 2013 Temples Bookmark and Share


Sixties psychedelic pop enthusiasts and recent Pleased to Meet You band Temples have announced the forthcoming release of their debut album, Sun Structures. Due out Feb. 11 via Fat Possum, the new LP features the lead single “Mesmerise.” Coinciding with the album’s announcement the UK four-piece is beginning a new tour through North America today. Click below to listen to “Mesmerise” and view the full list of performances.

Sun Structures:

Shelter Song
Sun Structures
The Golden Throne
Keep In The Dark
Mesmerise
Move With The Season
Colours To Life
A Question Isn’t Answered
The Guesser
Test Of Time
Sand Dance
Fragment’s Light

Temples Tour Dates:

Mon. Nov. 18—Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Nov. 19—Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch
Wed. Nov. 20—Toronto, ON @ The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. Nov. 21—Montreal, PQ @ Le Petit Campus
Fri. Nov. 22—Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Sat. Nov. 23—Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Mon. Nov. 25—New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Tue. Nov. 26—Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Wed. Nov. 27—Washington, DC @ DC9
Mon. Feb. 24—Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Tue. Feb. 24—Hull, UK @ Fruit
Thu. Feb. 27—Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Fri. Feb. 28—Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Sat. Mar. 1—Manchester, UK @ Academy 2
Mon. Mar. 3—Oxford, UK @ Academy
Tue. Mar. 4—Birmingham, UK @ Institute Library
Thu. Mar. 6—Cardiff, UK @ Globe
Fri. Mar. 7—Bournemouth, UK @ Old Fire Station
Sat. Mar. 8—London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire

(www.facebook.com/templesofficial)



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.