The Bees Announce New U.S. Album with Unreleased Tracks | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Monday, June 17th, 2024  

The Bees Announce New U.S. Album with Unreleased Tracks

Every Step’s A Yes Out November 8 Via ATO Records

Oct 05, 2011 The Bees Bookmark and Share

Having spent some time away from the limelight, The Bees (aka: A Band of Bees) are back with their fourth album titled, Every Step’s A Yes.

The follow up to 2007’s Octopus, bandleader Paul Butler describes the songs on the new album as having, “a gentle melodicism as akin to Gilberto Gil as it is to Pink Floyd’s ‘Arnold Layne.’”

Every Step’s A Yes is already out in the U.K but the U.S. release will feature five new tracks that aren’t available on the original release.

Check out the tracklist below along with the video for “Go Where You Wanna Go.”

1. I Really Need Love

2. Winter Rose

3. Silver Line

4. No More Excuses

5. Tired of Loving

6. Change Can Happen

7. Island Love Letter

8. Skill of the Man

9. Pressure Makes Me Lazy

10. Gaia


11 Go Where You Wanna Go (Mamas & Papas cover)

12 The Dink

13 The Rip (Portishead cover - Live from On Track with SEAT)

14 I Really Need Love (Live from On Track with SEAT)

15 Winter Rose (The Bees Remix)

16 Island Love Letter (Reprise) [Instrumental]



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.