The Black Keys have announced that their new album Brothers, | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, February 27th, 2024  

The Black Keys Announce New Album

'Brothers' Due Out March 18

Mar 03, 2010 The Black Keys
Bookmark and Share

The Black Keys (Dan Auerbauch and Patrick Carney) have announced that their new album, Brothers, will be released via Nonesuch on March 18. According to a press release, Brothers is the epitome of the two’s creative talent. “Dan and I grew up a lot as individuals and musicians prior to making this album. Our relationship was tested in many ways but at the end of the day, we’re brothers, and I think these songs reflect that,” said Carney in a press release, adding that Brothers is the record the duo has always wanted to make. Brothers will be accompanied by a tour with a sold out performance at Central Park’s Summer Stage in New York City, July 27, the rest of the dates to be announced later.

Most of the album was recorded at the legendary Muscle Shoals Studio in Alabama, which has seen the likes of The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, and Wilson Picket record there. With the exception of the Danger Mouse produced track “Tighten Up” and a cover of Jerry Butler’s “Never Gonna Give You Up,” the album was written, produced, and performed by The Black Keys. A handful of tracks were co-produced by Mark Neill and the entire album mixed by Tchad Blake. Blake possess the sound the band was trying to achieve, “We are big fans of Tchad Blake,” said Carney. “The way he approaches mixing is the same way we approach making music. Respecting the past while being in the present. The mixes he did for us on Blakroc impressed us so much we knew he had to mix Brothers.”

Brothers Full Track List:

1. “Everlasting Light”
2. “Next Girl”
3. “Tighten Up”
4. “Howlin’ For You”
5. “She’s Long Gone”
6. “Black Mud”
7. “The Only One”
8. “Too Afraid To Love You”
9. “Ten Cent Pistol”
10. “Sinister Kid”
11. “The Go Getter”
12. “I’m Not The One”
13. “Unknown Brother”
14. “Never Gonna Give You Up”
15. “These Days”


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.