The Black Keys Announce “Turn Blue” Album Details | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Friday, June 2nd, 2023  

The Black Keys Announce “Turn Blue” Album Details

Due Out May 13 On Nonesuch

Mar 25, 2014 The Black Keys Bookmark and Share

Releasing a new single simply isn’t enough. Hot on the heals of their first single “Fever,” The Black Keys have announced the details of their forthcoming album Turn Blue. That’s the psychedelic swirl album art above. Below you’ll find a tracklist. But what does the title mean, exactly? Says the press release: “Turn Blue could refer to: A: Suffocation B: Sadness C: Numbness from extreme cold D: A Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960s named Ghoulardi E: All of the above.”


1. Weight of Love

2. In Time

3. Turn Blue

4. Fever

5. Year in Review

6. Bullet in the Brain

7. It’s Up to You Now

8. Waiting on Words

9. 10 Lovers

10. In Our Prime

11. Gotta Get Away



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.