The Black Keys' Patrick Carney and Michelle Branch Share America Cover for "BoJack Horseman" Soundtrack | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, April 13th, 2024  

The Black Keys’ Patrick Carney and Michelle Branch Share America Cover for “BoJack Horseman”

They Naturally Cover "A Horse With No Name"

Aug 28, 2017 Grouplove Bookmark and Share

Find It At: {article-find} {name} {/article-find}

Patrick Carney of The Black Keys and Michelle Branch have teamed up to cover America’s classic 1971 single “A Horse With No Name.” Fittingly they have done so for the soundtrack to BoJack Horseman, Netflix’s critically acclaimed animated show that stars Will Arnett as a washed up 1990s sitcom star who also happens to be a horse. The show’s fourth season streams starting September 8. The soundtrack, BoJack Horseman (Music From the Netflix Original Series), is due out digitally the same day via Lakeshore. It also features Carney’s theme from the show, Grouplove’s end titles song, score pieces from Jesse Novak, and more. Check out the “A Horse With No Name” cover below, followed by the soundtrack’s tracklist, all via Pitchfork. Also below is the trailer for season 4.

BoJack Horseman (Music From the Netflix Original Series) Tracklist:

01 Patrick Carney: “BoJack’s Theme” [ft. Ralph Carney]
02 Jesse Novak: “Horsin’ Around”
03 Patrick Carney: “A Horse With No Name” [ft. Michelle Branch]
04 Jesse Novak: “Mr. Peanutbutter’s House Theme”
05 Jane Krakowski / Colman Domingo: “I Will Always Think of You”
06 Jesse Novak: “Get Dat Fetus Kill Dat Fetus” [ft. Daniele Gaither and Manus Dunbar]
07 Jesse Novak: “Kyle and the Kids” [ft. Carrick Moore Gerety]
08 Nina Simone: “Stars (Live at Montreux)”
09 Grouplove: “Back in the ‘90s”
10 Patrick Carney: “BoJack’s Theme (Full Length)” [ft. Ralph Carney]
11 Jesse Novak: “Seaport”
12 Jesse Novak: “Hallway”
13 Jesse Novak: “Kelsey Apology”
14 Jesse Novak: “Chasing Kelsey”
15 Jesse Novak: “Seahorse Birth”
16 Jesse Novak: “Post Birth”
17 Jesse Novak: “Baby Seahorse and Convenience Store”
18 Jesse Novak: “Shark Chase”
19 Jesse Novak: “Darkness and Tunnel”
20 Jesse Novak: “Fan Section”
21 Jesse Novak: “Factory”
22 Jesse Novak: “Flying”
23 Jesse Novak: “Seahorse Reunion”
24 Jesse Novak: “Final Kelsey Pursuit”
25 Oberhofer: “Sea of Dreams”

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.