The Flaming Lips Announce New Album | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Saturday, July 20th, 2024  

The Flaming Lips Announce New Album

Oczy Mlody Due Out January 13, 2017

Oct 20, 2016 The Flaming Lips Bookmark and Share

According to Stereogum, The Flaming Lips are releasing a new album next year. It’s entitled Oczy Mlody and due out January 13, 2017. The first single, “The Castle,” will be out at midnight (you can listen to a snippet below via The Future Heart). Above is the album cover and below is the tracklist. Stereogum found this info via iTunes New Zealand, which already has the album listed for preorder.

The Flaming Lips’ last proper album, not including 2014’s Beatles tribute With a Little Help from My Fwends, was 2013’s dark and oppressive The Terror. Let’s see what Wayne Coyne and co. have come up with this time.

Oczy Mlody Tracklist:

01 “Oczy Mlody”
02 “How??”
03 “There Should Be Unicorns”
04 “Sunrise (Eyes Of The Young)”
05 “Nigdy Nie (Never No)”
06 “Galaxy I Sink”
07 “One Night While Hunting For Faeries And Witches And Wizards To Kill”
08 “Do Glowy”
09 “Listening To The Frogs With Demon Eyes”
10 “The Castle’
11 “Almost Home (Blisko Domu)”
12 “We A Famly”


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.