The Kills Announce First New Album in Seven Years, Share Video for New Song “103” | Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Thursday, June 13th, 2024  

The Kills Announce First New Album in Seven Years, Share Video for New Song “103”

God Games Due Out October 27 via Domino

Aug 31, 2023 Photography by Myles Hendrik Bookmark and Share

The Kills (Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince) have announced a new album, God Games, and shared a new song from it, “103,” via a music video. God Games is the band’s first new album in seven years and is due out October 27 via Domino. Steven Sebring directed the “103” video. Watch it out below, followed by the album’s tracklist and cover artwork.

God Games is the band’s first full-length since 2016’s Ash & Ice. The duo began working on the album back in 2019. For the first time, The Kills primarily wrote the album’s songs on piano. They recorded the album in an old church with producer Paul Epworth (Adele, Paul McCartney), who first worked with the band back in 2002. The Compton Kidz Club Choir is featured on two songs: “LA Hex” and “My Girls My Girls.”

God Games includes two songs the band released in July: “New York” and the aforementioned “LA Hex.”

God Games Tracklist:

1. New York
2. Going to Heaven
3. LA Hex
4. Love and Tenderness
5. 103
6. My Girls My Girls
7. Wasterpiece
8. Kingdom Come
9. God Games
10. Blank
11. Bullet Sound
12. Better Days

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.